The Faculty of Management, Social Sciences and Humanities has been established under the restructuring program of the General Sir John Kotelawala Defence University in 2011. It consists of three departments namely Department of Management and Finance, Department of Social Sciences and Department of Languages.

The Department of Management and Finance offers two degree programs namely BSc in Logistics Management, and BSc in Management & Technical Sciences. The Department of Social Sciences offers BSc in Social Sciences. There are more than 200 Undergraduates enrolled on the degree programmes offered by the faculty. Undergraduate students are studying as officer cadets and day scholars in all the degree programmes. The Faculty has contributed a lot to brighten up the name of Sir John Kotelawala Defence University among other universities in the country.